Pregnancy Updates, Revamping the Blog and Life Changes

It has been about four months since I’ve written a word on here. Honestly, I’ve been hemming and hawing over what to do. We’ve had several big life changes, including moving to a new town, pregnancy, removing our kids from public school and career changes. As my good friend put it recently, “What’s a normal pregnancy without a move?” (Yes, we move a lot.) I just haven’t made time to sit and write, or to revamp the older content that I know isn’t working.

Sitting here on my birthing ball, I’m ruminating over all the changes still to come. God has brought us so far, and as I look around, there are still an amazing amount of changes yet to come. Whenever I start to feel overwhelmed, I remember his promise in Philippians 1:6 (Berean Study Bible Translation): For I am confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will continue to perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus.

Ahh. That makes me feel better! He’s not going to leave me in this messy state!

One of the greatest changes yet to come is that I’m working with an OB/GYN and a doula to achieve my very first VBA3C (vaginal birth after three caesareans)! I am beyond thrilled! I have had all three of my babies via cesarean (not by choice) as the first one was an emergency c-section and the other two were repeats, via “hospital policy.” I’m planning an all natural, unmedicated VBAC for baby Isaiah Mark Anthony. (More on his name in an upcoming blog post.)

All of these changes are good. All of the work that God is doing is good, even the tough stuff behind the scenes (still paying down debt and continuing to learn to live frugally).

Back to revamping the blog – there’s been a lot of hard, heart-wrenching work that God has been doing in our lives over the past few years that I want to share with you. I know the layout isn’t fantastic and some of the content is outdated and needs to go or be revamped. This is where you come in. Can y’all let me know honestly what works and what doesn’t? What do you want to see more of? Let me know in the comments below. I’m going to be getting back an official domain name here soon, too.

Thank you to all my long-time readers and the new ones who inspire me and uplift me.

Love,

Miss Mandy

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

