Sunday Inspiration {Get To Church}

Sunday Inspiration: Get to church! No matter what, get to church today. Walk, run, hop, skip, hobble in on your last breath, roll in twenty minutes late. It doesn’t matter how you get there, just do it! Your church is your family and you need fellowship.

I grew up in an abusive home. Whenever my mom wasn’t looking, my step dad would pull me up  in his  lap and molest me. Daily. I wasn’t even safe in bed at night. Fear was my main emotion. It was my motivator for years. My grandmother started taking me to church when I was three. The Lord planted seeds of faith in me then and they’ve grown!

I’m an adult now and I do not have any contact with my family. Satan has used them to try to break me, to tear me out of God’s hand, but no one can do that! God loves me! He delivered me from the bowels of hell and brought me into sweet fellowship with His people. He’s given me a new name, a new hope, a new life and a new family!

It’s pouring down rain here in Oregon, but I’m going to DANCE my way into church today! Don’t let your circumstances or your emotions get you down. GOD SEES YOU and He deeply loves you. He’s working on your behalf to deliver you. Get to church. Fill up on His Word.

And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow–not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. Romans 8:38

Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praiseworthy–think about such things. Philippians 4:8  

I love you. God loves you. Get to church and share that love.

In Christ,

Mandy ❤

Leave a Reply

