RV Life – Week Three (Debt-Free Journey)

This week has been expensive! We paid down a debt, washed laundry at the local laundromat, purchased groceries, bought minutes for our prepaid cell phones and filled the car with gas. I like to see the savings balance grow but it was not filled at all this week. I am happy we paid down a debt though!

On the positive side, I attended an amazing Bible study on forgiveness, another one that focused on Abraham and Sarai and I took a few walks, soaking in God’s beauty around me. It was awesome! I’ve loved being in this new town. It’s smaller, more peaceful and full of wonderful people. I’m so grateful God brought us here.

IMG_20151018_161226_pan

Anthony’s job is still very stressful and consumes more of our time than it pays for, but isn’t that the case in most law enforcement families? Sometimes it’s so hard not to resent the badge, but then I remember to be grateful because he’s not in the Navy anymore. Oh, am I immensely grateful for that!

Both girls are doing very well, despite Theresa having a weird 24 hour stomach bug. They both love school and are making new friends. I’m very impressed with their teachers. All of last year I fought to get help for Theresa on her math, but her teacher stated that she was doing just fine. Five days into this new school and her teacher sent home math worksheets for Theresa to work on. Woohoo! I was so happy to have an honest conversation with her teacher about her educational needs. Praise God for attentive teachers and smaller class sizes.

God’s been working on me regarding some big issues. I finally understand a few key truths, which I intend to blog about very soon. Stay tuned for those.

Jackson is eating homemade baby food now. He’s so big and so hungry that if I don’t feed him big boy food, I’m strapped to the couch or bed breastfeeding him a majority of the day. It had been very frustrating for both of us, so he was introduced to the wonderful world of apples, bananas, blueberries, sweet potatoes, pears, ricotta cheese, tomatoes, strawberries, potatoes…This boy can’t get enough! He’s much happier as well and he’s sleeping a bit better. It’s been a good thing for all of us.

How about you? What’s your week been like? Have you paid off any debts? What is God doing in your life? Let me know in the comments below. 🙂

Leave a Reply

