Jackson Henry Aaron is HERE! {Delayed Posting}

Hey all! Jackson Henry Aaron is here! He’s actually been here for the last six weeks, but I’m a bit slow on the uploading and I’ve been wrestling with whether or not to continue blogging at all, realizing that it’s going to require a whole lot more commitment on my part. I’ve gotten over that initial freak out and decided to try a 30 hour work week from home, especially since my husband’s work schedule has changed and he’s home more during the day now.

Anyway…back to the big, exciting news. Yes, I had a baby!

Baby Jackson

Jackson Henry Aaron – born May 20th at 08:39, weighing in at 8 lbs 2 oz and measuring 20.5 inches in length.

I had my third, medically necessary cesarean section. My husband, Anthony was there to document it for me.

I'm ready!

Here I am, ready to meet my little boy. This was taken just moments before the doctor began operating on me. I was fully awake for the entire ordeal.

Jackson and I both came out of the surgery a little messed up. He had some initial breathing difficulties which were quickly remedied, while I had some challenges with pain medication prior to the surgery and some endometriosis and old scar tissues removed during the surgery. I didn’t recover as quickly this time as I did in the past, but six weeks out – I’m finally feeling like a champ. Jackson is extremely healthy as well.

Little Sheriff

Our little guy just two days after birth. He’s a healthy, growing boy!

And of course, our girls are absolutely in love with their little brother.

Theresa, holding Jackson hours after he was born.

Theresa, holding Jackson hours after he was born.

Chelsea, burping Jackson just a couple of days ago. Jackson has grown like a weed in the past six weeks since his birth!

Chelsea, burping Jackson just a couple of days ago. Jackson has grown like a weed in the past six weeks since his birth!

While the birth experience wasn’t ideal, my son is so much more beautiful and amazing than I ever could’ve expected him to be. He is such a little gift from Heaven and I’m so blessed to be his mother.

How about you? Was your last birth experience what you expected? Did you experience a quick recovery or did you face some challenges? Share with us in the comments below (without getting too graphic, please).

Let’s pray: Lord, we thank You for the gift of children and of childbirth. Even when things do not go as we expected, we still receive the beautiful gifts that You have offered to us. Everything You give us is good. Thank You Lord. In Jesus’ Name. Amen. 

Leave a Reply

