Psalm 73

3For I envied the arrogant when I saw the prosperity of the wicked. 4 They have no struggles; their bodies are healthy and strong. 5 They are free from common human burdens; they are not plagued by human ills. 13 Surely in vain I have kept my heart pure and have washed my hands in innocence. 14All day long I have been afflicted, and every morning brings new punishments. 15 If I had spoken out like that, I would have betrayed your children. 16 When I tried to understand all this, it troubled me deeply 17 till I entered the sanctuary of God; then I understood their final destiny.

Lord, thank You for never leaving us in hard times and in good. Grant us the strength and wisdom to live into Your will all the days of our lives.

One thought on “Psalm 73

  1. God never said a righteous path is an easy path for it was Jesus Himself that said “Lift up your cross and follow me.” He did not have an easy life in human form at least not until He had risen from the grave. It is the wicked who seem to have it easy in life for they make a deal with the devil himself and that is the reason for their good fortune but with that comes a very great price, a price of eternity, never allowing them to see the beauty of the promised land. I choose to follow Christ, give me the burdens of this world, let me follow in Christ’s footsteps, walk with Him to the promised land and to one day see Heaven to see Glory of the Lord as is promised to us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

