Cloud Cookies {Recipe}

My girls and I made the best cookies today. They’re so light and fluffy. And addictive. 😉 I’m not a big fan of blogs that go on and on about how the recipe was developed and include tons of pictures.  I just want the recipe! I will, however, admit that these were created today because I was out of vanilla extract and I was craving a sugar cookie with flavor, so I grabbed what I had on hand. So without further ado, here’s the recipe for Cloud Cookies!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup butter, room temperature
  • 1/2 cup apple sauce
  • 1 large egg, room temperature
  • 2-1/4 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 -8 ounce bag shredded coconut
  • 1/2 cup sugar

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350º F
  2. In a mixing bowl, cream butter and add apple sauce.
  3. Add egg, mix well
  4. Combine flour, baking powder and baking soda; gradually add to the creamed mixture.
  5. Add in the coconut and mix thoroughly
  6. Shape into 1-inch balls
  7. Roll in sugar, then place on greased cookie sheet, flatten with a glass
  8. Bake 10-12 minutes or until bottoms are golden brown. Cool on a clean tea cloth or a cooling rack.
  9. ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

