God is with you

You Will Not Be Disappointed

Right now I’m going through a really tough situation in my life, but I’m being blessed each time I follow the Lord’s promptings to do something or to not do something. As I listen to Him, I see myself and my family (husband, children) growing and changing in awesome ways. It occurs to me, not for the first time, that obedience and submission are outright blessings and not to be feared. (I’ll admit that at first, they can seem daunting and unrealistic, but that’s not how they’re meant to be. It can take some time to figure that out, which only makes the journey sweeter.)

God is with you

Yesterday, I began forming some healthy boundaries for myself, and I was set free from the bondage of unhealthy relationships in my life. It felt good. It felt like coming Home, even if just for a moment.

The following verse came to me last night from 1 Peter, chapter two, verses six and the first part of seven. I have the New American Standard Bible translation here.

For this is contained in Scripture: 

“BEHOLD, I LAY IN ZION A CHOICE STONE, A PRECIOUS CORNER STONE,

AND HE WHO BELIEVES IN HIM WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.”

This precious value, then, is for you who believe…

Wow! When we turn to Jesus and believe in Him, we will not be disappointed. He will do as He says He’s going to do. His Word is true and good. It’s reduced me to a puddle of tears. It’s not often that children of abuse have anywhere they can turn to for help and safety. We’re living lives of fear, even into adulthood. We’ve been disappointed by almost everyone we know. I have been disappointed and abused by almost everyone I know, and yet here is the Lord telling me that I will not be disappointed by Him – and He’s right. He has never left me or let me down. For you who believe, God has laid a choice stone, a precious corner-stone, and you who believe will not be disappointed. Let Jesus in to the dark corners of your heart. He is with you and will bring you Light.

I’m praying for you, sisters and brothers. 🙂

In Christ,

Mandy

I’m FREE!

Leave a Reply

