Internet Accountability

Can you post your entire internet browsing history online at this time? Can you post it to your Facebook, even if your Pastor, boss, parents, partner, kids and other family members are friends of yours? Can you say that you are honestly proud of the sites that you have visited recently? And finally, can you say that the sites you’ve visited lately have improved your quality of life in some way?

These are the hard questions we need to ask ourselves, no matter what age we are. If we feel the need to hide things, why? Are we ashamed of what we are doing? Do we not want someone to find out?

When I am under stress, I am tempted to go places and do things I should not do. I am tempted to spend money I do not have, and I am tempted to look at pictures and people I do not need to be associating with. To combat this, I’ve found that by giving my spouse access to every account I have, I am no longer tempted to do stupid things.

We all have sins and temptations that we struggle with. On a daily basis, I’m struggling with greed, gluttony and envy. I also struggle with discontentment and I become discouraged easily. I don’t have to live this way, and neither do you!

The temptations in your life are no different from what others experience. And God is faithful. He will not allow the temptation to be more than you can stand. When you are tempted, he will show you a way out so that you can endure.

1 Corinthians 10:13 (NLT)

 

Browsing History

This is my browsing history for 2/3/14

 

God sees my struggles, and He sees yours, too. The most powerful scripture I have read lately is this:

For the word of the cross is foolishness to those who are perishing, but to us who are being saved it is the power of God.

1 Corinthians 1:18

The word of the cross is the power of God for those of us who are being saved. We are not alone. We are not fighting battles in our own strength.

Wherever you are, whatever battle you are fighting…God be with you. In Jesus’  Name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

