26 Days Until Christmas: Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade!!

Thanksgiving was really fun! We spent the entire day at my parent’s house. (We are so blessed to live less than an hour away from my parents!) Before we started the Thanksgiving festivities, we had to partake in the family tradition of watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving parade on TV. Since we don’t allow a television set in our house, we had to watch it at my parent’s house. (We’d managed fine when we were in Seattle, because we just went to the day after Thanksgiving parade outside Macy’s in Seattle.) My grandma Verla started the tradition of watching the parade when I was very young, and it’s something that has always been fun and meaningful to me. As usual, Macy’s did not disappoint and put on a good show this year! I was especially excited to see the Goo Goo Dolls on the Lindt float!

Goo Goo Dolls and chocolate. Does it get any better than this? I think not.
Goo Goo Dolls and chocolate. Does it get any better than this? I think not.

 

I also really enjoyed Joan Jett, Debby Ryan, Gavin Degraw, Jimmy Fallon and the cast of Sesame Street. I can’t for the life of me figure out how the Cirque de Soleil crew kept from knocking into each other and getting tangled up! What a great show they put on! We were all very impressed.

After the parade, we focused on making dinner and were not disappointed by the effort put into making all that delicious food! We’re all anticipating Christmas and enjoying our time together. What about your family? Any fun Thanksgiving traditions? Let me know in the comments!

 

 

One thought on “26 Days Until Christmas: Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade!!

Leave a Reply

