Bath {Toys Embedded in} Soap

While many don’t start preparing for Christmas until after Thanksgiving, or at least Halloween, I’ve already started and been going strong for about 35 days now. Yep! You read that right! I’ve been baking Christmas cookies, buying and wrapping gifts, and watching Christmas movies with my daughters. (To be fair, Barbie’s Perfect Christmas is really cute and totally worth watching at least a dozen times a year!) 😉

Anyway, I’ve moved on (for a little while) from purchasing gifts to making them and I’ve set my sights upon homemade bath and beauty products. Right now, my attention is fully on homemade soap, particularly embedding toys in homemade soap, which looks to be just about the coolest endeavor ever!

While looking around the internet for ideas and inspiration, I came upon a really sweet etsy.com page that not only has some of the most adorable soap I’ve ever seen, but is also for a really good cause! JollyBeeSoap gives 100% of their proceeds on the following soap to K4K (Kare For Kids), an organization through Church Missions Network that feeds orphans and widows in Africa. I don’t know about you, but for me, that’s absolutely worth the price of a cute bar of soap – and then some!

Image

But wait! It gets better! Not only does the purchase of this soap greatly bless women and children in Africa, it’s also made with minimal fragrance and is safe for sensitive skin. Now I’m really interested! On the site, there are also other soaps made from vegan materials and organic materials, so you can take care of the earth, your skin and still bless others in the process! I am so hooked!

You can find JollyBeeSoap’s Etsy.com shop HERE and the particular soaps I showcase HERE.

Whoever is kind to the poor lends to the Lord, and He will reward them for what they have done.

Proverbs 19:17 (NIV)

So, what do you think? Will you be trying out homemade soaps this year? Are you already making them? What tips or tools of the trade can you share with us? Tell us all about it in the comments section below!

One thought on “Bath {Toys Embedded in} Soap

Leave a Reply

