Homemade Oxi Clean

1/2 cup hydrogen peroxide
1/2 cup washing soda
1/2 cup water

Mix, soak your whites or like colors in this for at least an hour then toss in wash. This even got make-up and the smell of cat urine out of designer purse! (now if I could just get rid of the cat…)

Note: you can just put this in the wash with your clothes, allow it to soak for awhile, then close the lid (for top loaders) and let the wash cycle finish up.

There isn’t a weird smell (in my opinion) from this left on clothes, however, within two minutes, it had extracted a majority of the cat urine from my purse and the urine DID stink tremendously, obviously. 

3 thoughts on “Homemade Oxi Clean

  1. I love this! Thank you so much for posting. I have just make homemade laundry on my blog and wanted to add oxi clean to it to give the soap an extra burst of cleaning. But soon found out that it was pretty expensive. I am very excited to try this out!

    Like

    • nestfullofbirds says:

      No problem! It is amazing! I have been using it a lot since we live on a farm and my kids are constantly playing in dirt or mud. I find it begins working immediately and within ten to twenty minutes, I have noticed a huge difference!

      Like

      • This is terrific to know! My husband is a mechanic and is always coming in with greasy clothes and they NEVER come clean. I hope this works better! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

